

Education and Relief Foundation

James H. Pritchett Award

The James H. Pritchett Award was created in 2002, in memory of the late James Pritchett. Each year, the award recognizes a Designated Member of the Appraisal Institute for outstanding contributions to the appraisal education or mentoring with a focus on litigation and condemnation. The ideal candidate is someone similar to Mr. Pritchett: exceptional work in teaching, writing, mentoring and professional practice in litigation support and eminent domain.

Nominations are solicited from Al's Chapters and Regions as well as the firm of Pritchett, Ball & Wise.

Past Pritchett Award Recipients:

2002: Dr. James D. Eaton, MAI, DRA

2003: Mr. Roscoe W. Shiplett, MAI

2004: Mr. James (Jim) Vernor, MAI

2005: Not Awarded

2006: E. Nelson Bowes

2007: David C. Lennhoff, MAI, SRA

2008: Not Awarded

2009: Not Awarded

2010: John F. Maggi, SRA

2011: Stephanie Coleman, MAI, SRA

2012: Richard, L. Parli, MAI

2013: Craig M. Harrington, SRA, AI-RRS

2014: Richard A. Stephens, MAI, SRA

2015: Gary P. Taylor, MAI, SRA

2016: Stephen D. Roach, MAI, SRA, AI-GRS

2017: J. Carl Schultz, Jr, MAI, SRA

2018: John R. Underwood, Jr., MAI, SRA

2019: Stephen F. Fanning, MAI, AI-GRS

2020: Michael C. McCall, MAI

2021: Bonnie D. Roerig, MAI, AI-GRS

2022: Henry J. Wise, MAI

2023: Theresa M. Nygard, MAI